Term Dates

School Attendance

Good attendance means going to school every day.  You may think 90% attendance is high but that means your child will miss half a school day every single week.

To ensure children are in school every day, you should:

  • Make all appointments outside of school hours, if possible
  • Plan holidays when schools are closed
  • Check the school day and school calendar in advance
  • Communicate with school immediately to resolve any concerns or worries, rather than keep your child off school

If you are concerned about attendance, please contact Sarah Dunn via the school office.

Find out more www.blackpool.gov.uk/EveryDayMatters

Autumn Term

Inset Days:  Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September 2022, school closed to pupils

School Opens:  Monday 5th September 2022

School Closed Monday 19th September 2022: Bank Holiday for Queen Elizabeth’s Funeral

School closes for October Half Term:  Friday 21st October 2022 (normal finishing time)

Inset Day:  Monday 31st October 2022, school closed to pupils

School Opens:  Tuesday 1st November 2022

School closes for Christmas:  Friday 16th December 2022, early finish time – after lunch

 

Spring Term

Inset Day:  Tuesday 3rd January 2023, school closed to pupils

School Opens:  Wednesday 4th January 2023

School closes for February Half Term:  Friday 10th February 2023 (normal finishing time)

School Opens:  Monday 20th February 2023

School closes for Easter:  Friday 31st March 2023, early finish – after lunch

 

Summer Term

Inset Day:  Monday 17th April 2023, school closed to pupils

School Opens:  Tuesday 18th April 2023

School closed for May Day Bank Holiday:  Monday 1st May 2023

School closes for May Half Term:  Friday 26th May 2023 (normal finishing time)

School Opens:  Monday 5th June 2023

School closes for Summer:  Friday 21st July 2023, early finish time – after lunch

 

Autumn Term

Friday 1st & Monday 4th September 2023             Inset Days, closed to pupils

Tuesday 5th September 2023                                   School opens to pupils

Friday 20th October 2023                                          School closes (normal time) for October Half Term

Monday 30th October 2023                                      Inset Day, closed to pupils

Tuesday 31st October 2023                                       School reopens to pupils

Friday 22nd December 2023                                    School closes early (after lunch) for Christmas

 

Spring Term

Monday 8th January 2024                                        Inset Day, closed to pupils

Tuesday 9th January 2024                                        School reopens to pupils

Friday 9th February 2024                                          School closes (normal time) for February Half Term

Monday 19th February 2024                                    School reopens to pupils

Thursday 28th March 2024                                      School closes early (after lunch) for Easter

 

Summer Term

Monday 15th April 2024                                          School reopens to pupils

Monday 6th May 2024                                            May Day Bank Holiday, closed to pupils                                                                                                                                                                                  (Pupils return Tuesday 7th May 2024)

Friday 24th May 2024                                            School closes (normal time) for May Half Term

Monday 3rd June 2024                                          School reopens to pupils

Friday 19th July 2024                                              School closes early (after lunch) for the Summer

Monday 22nd July 2024                                         Inset Day, closed to pupils

 

 

error: Content is protected !!